Uplifting News and Stories Gleaned from the Web

Our Crayons




O
ur C rayon s

While walking in a toy store
The day before today,
I over
heard a Crayon Box
With many things to say.

"I don’t like
red!" said Yellow.

And Green said, "Nor do I !
And no one here likes Orange,

But no one knows
quite why."

"We
are a box of crayons
that really doesn’t get along,"

Said Blue to all the others.
"Something here is wrong!

Well, i bought that box of
crayons
And took it home with me
And laid out all the crayons
So the
crayons could all see

They
watched me as I colored


With Red and
Blue and Green

And Black and White and Orange
And every
color in between

They
watched as
Green became the
grass

And Blue became the sky.
The Yellow
sun was shining bright

On White clouds drifting
by.

Colors changing as they
touched,
Becoming something new.
They watched me as I colored.
They
watched till I was through.

And when I’d
finally finished,
I began to walk away.
And as I did the Crayon
box 
Had something more to say……..

"I do like
Red !" said the Yellow

And Green said, "So do
I !"


And Blue you are terrific!
So high up in the sky."

"We are a Box of Crayons
Each of us
unique,
But when we get together
The picture is
complete"

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

