Uplifting News and Stories Gleaned from the Web

Choose Joy!

 

I learned, during a most difficult time in my life, that we have a choice each day as to how we will perceive life and that God gives us small joys when we most need them if we only have eyes and a heart to see them. It’s where we choose to put our focus each day that can make all the difference.

He gave me a bird’s nest just outside my window that I would watch every day as the eggs hatched and those tiny miracles were fed by their mama. He gave me a small child who needed me when his mother had no love for him who was the sunshine of my life for many years. And during a time when my children and I might have lost everything, He blessed me through others who, seemingly miraculously, gave of themselves in answer to our needs. And I felt a closeness to Him that strengthened my faith.

It was during that time that I began using the internet. I had to pick an id for Yahoo and I thought and thought, what name would embody who I was to the world? I became choose_joy_today and that name has allowed me to share my outlook on life because of those dark days and the way God blessed me to many over the years when they ask what that name’s all about. Some time later I created my e-mail signature:

In all of life’s joys and trials, we can either choose
to be thankful for our blessings or curse God for our misfortune.
Choose joy!

May your today and every day be filled with the same joy!


Comments on: "Choose Joy!" (3)

  1. Great post, i will strive to choose joy each and every day. God bless, Robin

  2. God is good no matter what circumstances we find our selves in. Life is not always easy but God never leaves us nor forsakes us. I thank God that He Blessed you in so many ways. May we all be a Blessing to those around us and  seize the day with a thankful heart. 
    This has been a wonderful uplifting message and I am so glad I dropped by for a visit. Blessing, Dianne 🙂

  3. Wonderful  post.  Came to via Dianne\’s space.  Yes, our God is beyond description…."AWESOME" sums Him up sufficiently.  Continue your walk in the sweet light of grace.
     
    J.W.L.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

